Western Wisconsin Voters Elect State Assembly and Senate Representatives

Western Wisconsin Voters Elect State Assembly and Senate Representatives

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. (WEAU) – Voters in western Wisconsin selected their representatives to the state Meeting and Senate on Tuesday.

Half of the state senate and all the state meeting seats have been up for election this 12 months.

Within the State Senate, voters from Districts 23, 25, 29 and 31 have been on the ballots in 2022. State Senate District 23, which incorporates components of Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire counties , Clark, Jackson, Wooden and Marathon, was uncontested on the poll, however Republican Jesse James received a write-in marketing campaign from Democrat Dan Hardy.

District 25, which incorporates components of Barron, Value and much northern Wisconsin, was received by Republican Romaine Robert Quinn over Democrat Kelly Westlund with about 57 % of the vote. District 29, which incorporates components of Rusk, Taylor, Sawyer, Marathon and Wooden counties, went to Republican Cory Tomczyk, who simply beat Democrat Bob Look with 62% of the vote.

In District 31, which incorporates town of Eau Claire in addition to components of Pepin, Dunn, Pierce, Buffalo, Trempealeau and Jackson counties, The Related Press had not but referred to as the race as of two p.m. Wednesday. Democratic incumbent Jeff Smith holds a 678-vote lead with greater than 99% of the votes counted over Republican David Estenson. Smith declared victory in the race simply earlier than midnight Tuesday.

The entire State Meeting races are voted on each two years, and there have been practically two dozen races affecting western Wisconsin.

Republican incumbents Gae Magnafici (District 28, which covers Polk and St. Croix counties), Clint Moses (District 29, which covers Dunn, St. Croix and Polk counties), Shannon Zimmerman (District 30, which covers Croix and Pierce counties), Travis Tranel (District 49, which covers southwestern Wisconsin), Tony Kurtz (District 50, which covers Juneau, Vernon, Richland, and Sauk counties), Rob Summerfield (District 67 , which covers Chippewa, Dunn and Eau Claire counties), Donna Rozar (District 69, which covers Clark, Marathon, Wooden and Jackson counties), Nancy VanderMeer (District 70, which covers Jackson, Monroe, La Crosse, Wooden and Portage), Scott Kurg (District 72, which covers Wooden, Adams and different central Wisconsin counties), James Edming (District 87, which covers Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Marathon counties), Treig Pronchinske ( District 92, which covers Pepin, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson and Eau Claire counties), Warren Petryk (Distr ict 93, which covers Pierce, Dunn, Pepin and Eau Claire counties) and Loren Oldenburg (district 96, which covers Monroe, Vernon and Crawford counties) have been all re-elected.

Democratic incumbents Jodi Emerson (District 91, which covers the cities of Eau Claire and Altoona), Steve Doyle (District 94, which covers La Crosse County) and Jill Billings (District 95, which covers town of La Crosse) have been all re-elected.

In Meeting District 68, which spans Clark, Eau Claire and Chippewa counties, Republican Karen Hurd beat Democrat Nate Otto with 61 % of the vote.

You possibly can see the full election results online.

#Western #Wisconsin #Voters #Elect #State #Meeting #Senate #Representatives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.