2022 FAI Awards Winners Announced

2022 FAI Awards Winners Announced

The FAI introduced the winners of the 2022 FAI Awards earlier this night throughout a ceremony held on-line within the type of a video broadcast. The occasion celebrated people and groups who’ve made a big affect on aeronautics and astronautics and was seen by members and lovers of the air sports activities group from all over the world.

The 2022 winners symbolize many countries, many air sports activities and lots of vocations. This yr’s prestigious roster consists of completed judges, mannequin plane builders, expert pilots, UAV engineers, a publishing home and the primary all-civilian crew to enter area.

The video of the awards ceremony, which stays accessible to the general public on-line always, incorporates the tales of all these individuals, who’ve completed spectacular feats in air sports activities or served the progress of aviation throughout many years of management.

The FAI Awards are an annual spotlight within the air sports activities calendar. Recognizing the contributions of group members is an integral a part of FAI’s work every year.

Spaniard Faustino Cantos Gracia acquired an FAI Paul Tissandier diploma for his magnificent homebuilt plane, which has been exhibited in quite a few occasions and museums throughout Spain. He acknowledged:

“From my beginnings as a younger mannequin plane producer till in the present day, 75 years have handed. Every single day, I believed, projected, constructed, piloted and disseminated sport aviation. Thanks FAI for this Diploma”.

Mike Heuer of the US is the recipient of this yr’s FAI Leon Biancotto Award, for his contribution to the game of aerobatics. He was the longest serving Chairman of the FAI Aerobatics Fee CIVA, with a distinguished 26 years of service, and likewise served on the FAI Board of Administrators. Beneath his management, aerobatics in the US grew dramatically, from a handful of pilots in 1970 to 6 thousand members at its peak and a busy schedule of competitions, through which he additionally helped to incorporate the gliding and superior world championships. He commented:

“Having competed and labored within the sport aerobatics subject for over 50 years, I can say it’s the best honor to be acknowledged by colleagues and friends.”

Jan Kotuha from Slovakia has two aeromodelling diplomas – Alphonse Penaud and Andrei Tupelov. They have been awarded for his vital achievements as a competitor in addition to his dedication to advancing the game of area modeling by way of his technical improvements. He thanked others for his or her steerage in his profession, commenting:

“I actually respect this FAI award, which additionally belongs to my household, pals and everybody who has supported me in area modeling.”

The annual FAI Awards happen through the Annual Common Convention, which this yr takes place on-line from November 1-3.

Common rewards

FAI Silver Medal

FIA Bronze Medal
Marylou LAUGHLIN (United States of America)

Sabiha Gokcen Medal
Euhee LEE (Korea)

Vault Medal
Airbus Zephyr program (United States)

Medal Louis Blériot
Klaus Ohlmann (Germany)

FAI Group Honorary Diplomas
GFA Coaching Program Steering Group (Australia)
Aeroklub Brno – Slatina (Czech Republic)
Omilos Aeromonteliston Melissochoriou (Greece)
Editorial profiles – Revista Parapente – Vuelo Libre (Spain)

Paul Tissandier diplomas
Beryl HARTLEY (Australia)
Arnold HOHENEGGER (Austria)
Margit NANCE (Canada)
Karel MARIK (Czech Republic)
Martin REZEK (Czech Republic)
Xavier BONET DALMAU (Spain)
Faustino CANTOS GRACIA (Spain)
Gyula KISS (Hungary)
Peter SZABO (Hungary)
Norihiro GOTO (Japan)
Pierre KLEIN (Luxembourg)
Tim BROMHEAD (New Zealand)
Mark WOODHOUSE (New Zealand)
Krzysztof WIECZOREK (Poland)
George ROTARU (Romania)
Srdjan SRDIC (Serbia)
Anton LANDOLT (Switzerland)
Rudolf SCHAUB (Switzerland)
Eduard INAEBNIT (Switzerland)
Howard TORODE (UK)

Awards for particular person disciplines

Scorching Air Balloon Diplomas, Finest Efficiency, Scorching Air Balloon
Eric DECELLIÈRES and Benoît HAVRET (France)

Scorching Air Balloon Diplomas, Finest Efficiency, Scorching Air Balloon
David SPILDOOREN (Belgium)

The Montgolfier Diplomas Montgolfière, Main Contribution to the Growth of Montgolfier Sport
Garry A. LOCKYER (Canada)

Leonardo da Vinci Skydiving Diploma

Gold Medal FAI Aeromodelling
Marek DOMINIAK (Poland)

Aeromodelling Medal Andrei Tupolev
Michal ZITNAN (Slovakia)

Aeromodelling Diploma Andrei Tupolev
Jan KOTUHA (Slovakia)

Diploma in aeromodelling Alphonse Penaud
Jan KOTUHA (Slovakia)

Antonov Aeromodelling Diploma
Aleksandar STOJANOVIC (Serbia)

Frank Ehling Diploma
Vladimir SVEC (Slovakia)

Pelagia Majewska Gliding Medal
Marina VIGORITO (Italy)

Ann Welch Diploma, ULM
Krisztian DOLHAI (Hungary)

Ann Welch Diploma, Paramotor
Daniel TYDECKS (Germany)

FAI Rotorcraft Gold Medal
Michel SCHAUFF (Germany)

Leon Biancotto aerobatic diploma

Diploma of Vladimir Komarov
Inspiration 4 (US)

Yuri A. Gagarin Gold Medal
Crew of Area DM-2 (NASA/Douglas G. Hurley and NASA/Robert L. Behnken) (United States)

#FAI #Awards #Winners #Introduced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.